WHS National Merit Scholars Recognize our Staff

At the end of each school year, our WHS National Merit Scholars present a book with a personalized message to a teacher who made an impact in their life. Congrats to our eight Merit Scholars & kudos to our awesome teachers who inspired them and all of our students:

  • Tiffany Chen: Kathryn Karschner (SCE)
  • Rachel Kim: Monika MacDermott (WHS, French)
  • Ryan O’Farrell: Cindy Pronko (WHS, Gifted Support)
  • Napat Puenpatom: Meghann McKenna (LGE)
  • Anuyha Suhas: Jaclyn Dietsch (WHS, Science)
  • Andy Wang: Tyler Radel (WHS, Science)
  • Vincent Zhang: Chad Towarnicki (WMS)
  • Lily Zhao: Amy Founds (WHS, Health & PE)

WATCH THE BOOK PRESENTATION: https://www.youtube.com/live/E16WceZmVjo?feature=share&t=421

WHS merit scholars 2023 with teachers & school board
merit scholars 2023 with teachers and school board


Got a Story?

Email communications@wsdweb.org
to let us know! 

We encourage news and photo submissions and work to use them on our website, social media and bi-monthly Silver Linings newsletter, depending on space and the quality of the photos.

Interested in events and news from community partners & organizations?

Check our Community Announcement Page