School Counseling Office

The Wissahickon High School Counseling Office supports all students academically and developmentally. Counselors collaborate with high school staff members, parents and outside agencies in servicing our students. All students are assigned alphabetically to a school counselor by last name.

In addition to meeting with students individually and in small groups, the counselors deliver a developmental guidance curriculum to all students based upon standards and best practice.

For access to our Program of Studies and blank course selection sheets by grade level, please visit the Scheduling and Grade Reporting Office page.

Wissahickon High School Profile: 2018-2019

Naviance logo

CEEB CODE: 390065

Alumni College Ambassadors and Mentors


Alumni College Ambassadors are recent Wissahickon graduates who have volunteered to help our students visiting college campuses. If they are available, these students have offered to meet with our families on their campus to answer questions or give visit tips. If you would like contact information for one of these students, please contact Ms. Stacy Anderson, College Counselor.

Alumni College Mentors are recent Wissahickon graduates who have volunteered to help our students navigate the college process through email communication. These students may be useful to our families who have specific questions about a college or campus or a transition from Wissahickon to another region of the US. If you would like contact information for one of these students, please contact Ms. Stacy Anderson, College Counselor.

View a list of Alumni College Ambassadors

View a list of Alumni College Mentors

Follow us on Twitter! @WissCounselors
Like us on Facebook! Wiss HS Counseling
Follow us on Instagram! @WissCounselors

School Tour Information

School tours are available at 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Advanced sign up is required. To schedule a school tour, please contact Mrs. Marissa Samit.

Key Contacts
 

Main Phone: 215-619-8112
Fax: 215-619-8174
ceeb code: 390065
 

Counselor

Student Last Name
(All Grades)

Ext. Email

Antoinette Perrotta

A-Dh

8038

aperotta@wsdweb.org

Cailin Diebolt

Di-Ho

8033

cdiebolt@wsdweb.org

Marissa Samit

Hp-Mc

8037

msamit@wsdweb.org

Jeff Cappa

Md-Sb

8036

jcappa@wsdweb.org

Felicia Glover

Sc-Z

8034

fglover@wsdweb.org

Stacy Anderson

College/Career Counselor

8035

sanderson@wsdweb.org
Cindy Moyer Resource Counselor 8039 cmoyer@wsdweb.org
Deneen Glennon Secretary 8030

 

dglennon@wsdweb.org